Home Industry News Lierz named new NLBMDA Chair

Lierz named new NLBMDA Chair

Lierz named new NLBMDA Chair

Rick Lierz, President and CEO of Franklin Building Supply, was named Chair of the National Lumber and Building Material Dealers Association (NLBMDA) at the ProDealer Summit Oct. 17 in Phoenix, Ariz.

Based in Boise, Idaho, Franklin Building Supply was founded in 1976 and currently has 17 locations including retail lumberyards, truss plants and a door company. Prior to joining the company founded by his father, Lierz spent more than 10 years as a private practice attorney, specializing in business and construction law.

Other NLBMDA officers for 2017-2018 include:

Chair-Elect Robert Sanford, Sanford & Hawley, Inc., Unionville, Conn.
First Vice Chair Michael Cassidy, Kodiak Building Partners, Denver, Colo.
Treasurer Scott Enquist, Enquist Lumber, Harcourt, Iowa.
Immediate Past-Chair George Lester, The Lester Group, Inc., Martinsville, Va.
President Jonathan Paine, NLBMDA, Washington, D.C.

NLBMDA’s 2018 Spring Meeting & Legislative Conference is slated for March 19-21, 2018 at the Renaissance Dupont Hotel in Washington, D.C.